Say hello and introduce yourself!

Welcome to the Jeff.pro Forums!! Say hello everyone! Let us know how your Linux journey is going!! :partying_face:

12 Likes

Howdy, my name is Dave and I have ā€œrescuedā€ 2 old HP laptops with Linux Mint. I cannot wait to learn more about Linux, especially the command line. I am hoping that what is taught in the class may be discussed here as well because, believe it or not, $20/mo is hard to come by right now, as I am on disability. I am usually around to answer questions but I am an absolute beginner her - I have been using windows since Windows 3.0. Drop me a line, if you want to chat.

13 Likes

Hello everyone!

My LInux journey has taken me as far as choosing the OS I want to install (ubantu) on to an old Dell laptop that I no longer use. Iā€™ve chosen a YouTube video that I believe will help me. My next step is to watch it and see if I understand it enough to try it on my own. Looking forward to watching Jeff.pro Forums grow.

Ruthie

10 Likes

Hi everyone! Happy to start learning with my Raspberry pi400.
Good luck to all as we begin this journey!
So new to all of this but Jeff and all of the admins are doing a great job explaining things so all can understand easily. Thanks for keeping it simple.

6 Likes

Hi everyone, Iā€™m Rick. My resurgence in Linux started 3 weeks ago when Apple decided to tell me that they were going to look at my private stuff whenever they wanted. Needless to say, that didnā€™t sit well with me!! So I repurposed my Macbook pro and mini. Pro running dual booted with Ubuntu and Mint Meta and the Mac Mini is running Ubuntu server. Last thing I have to de-apple is my iphone and that is coming to a theater near you soon :slight_smile: Glad to be a part of this movement and hopefully we can start a digital revolution that will be seen and heard around the world. Just say NO to bug tech!!!

14 Likes