External Harddrive Mounted at Root - Please help

I have used a BlacX box with a number of external harddrives to store my files over the years. I have been able to access the data on these harddrives with my Linux Pop_OS with no problem. I purchased a Seagate HD and it would not be recognized so I returned it thinking it was defective. I purchased another one, 2TB, and it also was not recognized so I was pretty sure it was not formatted correctly. I have read instructions on this forum and formatted the HD using Discs. Apparently I did something wrong because it still doesn’t show up in my Files. When I find it in Discs it says “mounted at Filesystem Root.” How do I get it to live in my user section please? I am not good with terminal commands yet. I have included some screen shots.

I have some ideas.

First, confirm the file system format of your external hard drive. Open the “Disks” utility and select your external hard drive from the left-hand side panel. In the main window, look for the “Partition Type” or “File System” entry. It should indicate the file system format (e.g., NTFS, FAT32, exFAT). Note down the file system format.

Mount the hard drive in your user section: If the external hard drive is currently mounted at the Filesystem Root, try remounting it in your user section.

Open a terminal window.
Create a directory where you want to mount the external hard drive. For example, you can use the following command to create a directory named “external” in your user’s home directory:
Copy
mkdir ~/external
Next, you can try remounting the external hard drive to the directory you just created using the following command:
Copy
sudo mount -t <file_system_format> /dev/sdX1 ~/external