After Manjaro install I can't run windows os with dual boot setup

I recently installed Manjaro in place of Mint Cinnamon, because I couldn’t get my speakers to work with Mint. That problems has been resolved with Manjaro. However, I have a much bigger problem now. I partitioned my drive to have windows os alongside Manjaro. However, I after spending much time, I have not been able to enter the windows os since I installed Manjaro. Windows is not an option in the grub menu. And even when I go into BIOS to menu to select windows it just runs Manjaro.

Another issue is although the resolution is correctly set to my laptop, the environment is extremely small and I don’t know how to enlarge.

Could really use some help as I am a Linux beginner. thank you.

Hey @analyst1776,

If you were already dual-booting, then chances are that Manjaro formatted the boot partition where your Windows EFI file was located. Before we go to that mode, let’s verify.

On the last screenshot you sent, choose boot from EFI file. Enter any partition it shows you and look if you find a folder named Microsoft. You can use the arrow keys and the enter to navigate. If you find the folder, then all is good and the file is not deleted. You can select the .efi file and Windows will boot.

The fact that you still see the Windows Boot Manager on your boot menu is a good sign.

So, if you do find the Windows .efi and it allows you to boot, then you’ll need to reboot into Manjaro and see if it can recognize the boot loader. Once you enter, open up Konsole from your menu and execute the following commands, one at a time (press Enter at the end of each line):

sudo pacman -S os-prober
sudo grub-mkconfig -o /boot/grub/grub.cfg

At the end of the second command’s output, it will tell you if it located the Windows Boot Loader.

Please let me know how it goes.