Upgrade HDD in Linux Mint to Get More Storage

Hi! I have a low profile laptop where I got rid of Win. and installed Linux Mint. This is the system info: Processor: Intel© Celeron© CPU N3350 @ 1.10GHz × 2
Memory 3.7 Gb
Hard Drives 66 Gb
OS Linux Mint 20.3 Cinnamon Ver.5.2.7
Linux Kernel Linux Mint 20.3 Cinnamon

I want to install a bigger HDD because a message about having just a few MB left in storage, keeps popping up. I don’t want to mess it up and end up with a bigger issue, since I have never done this before. What are the steps to do this? I was thinking: backup entire disk and have a bootable USB with Linux ready to reinstall OS? But not sure of the details or what else I am missing. Any good tutorials? Thank you!

Hi! Adry, sounds like you have one of those machines they were trying to force you to rely on “the cloud” for storage … your hard drive is probably soldered permanently into the motherboard … however if you look to find the service manual on line for your model it might have way to add another separate SSD for extra storage… I have a little Lenovo like that … came with 128gb hardwired in and windoze 10 to annoy me to the point that I threw it in the bottom of the closet, where it set till I was in my linux distro discovery phase … It now has the Ubuntu 22.04 os in the original drive with a 500gb ssd added that when find the time I will try to move the “home folder” on to … Anyway more info on the make and model of your laptop would help those with the expertise on your machine to give you better info …