Should I be concerned about VPS IPv6 report of abuse?

I have been a student of Jeff.Pro for about 1 month and I have come farther than I ever though I could in a short about of time thanks to your class and the forum. I purchased a new laptop computer from System 76 with Pop! OS. I really love working on it. I have never used command line but I followed the instructions and have created a VPS with Linode. During the creation I was given an IPv6 address so I decided to copy it and paste in a browser not having any idea what should happen. I received a web page from Abuseipdb.com stating this address had 18 reports of abuse since January of this year for hacking, web spam, web app attack and bad web bot. Is this normal when creating a VPS? Should I be concerned to have something that I am creating be associated with this report? At the bottom of the page it asks:

Is this your IP? You may request to takedown any associated reports. We will attempt to verify your ownership. REQUEST TAKEDOWN :triangular_flag_on_post:

If this was going to be my permanent VPS would I request a takedown of the report and would that be honored?

Well that sounds kinda Phishy to me … and will be waiting to hear informed input from those who have better understanding … I would not bite … at all.
will be following closely to see … :thinking:

I would send a support email to Linode asking them the same question you asked here. Or you could place a phone call and talk with support at Linode.

1 Like