IP Address

I am needing to set uo vpn and vps; however, I do not have an internet service provider for my laptop. I use hotspot from my work device or my tablet.

I am an over the road driver and need to know who I would use for ISP or can i use the ip address in which i use for hotspot access?

Any guidance is appreciated. I tried asking on JP’s technology chat but was informed thats not where to ask questions and i emailed support with no luck. I have been a member since last year and i seem to not know how to navigate the system for help

I understand that you are using a work device and/or your tablet for internet connectivity.
What, exactly, are you trying to do with a VPN and/or a VPS?
Are you trying to connect to an already established VPS or trying to create a new VPS.
Same for the VPN, connecting or creating?
More details really help.

Tryin to set up new vpn and vps

Are you following some tutorial or guide? Are you setting this up on a server that you own or rented server space?
Without details on EXACTLY what your are wanting to do then I have no idea what to tell you.

I am watching jeffs tutorials. Im sorry i just thought it kinda went without saying since this is jeffs forum. My bad. I just need to sign up and pay for one of his recommended vpn services ans sign up with one of his recommended vps services and i just know i need an ip address to start the vpn and i dont know who to use as isp on the road of if i can use the hotspot address instead of getting internet service provider

Thank you for the details.