Email for Business

Since I’m and entrepreneur, I have my own hosted website with personal domain emails…I have been using Outlook for years for business. Is there a good alternative to use with Linux? I have proton account, but prefer something similar to outlook. Does anything exist? Any recommendations?

I’m in the same boat and tried a couple of different programs since migrating a few weeks ago. So far, I found that Evolution is the closest thing to Outlook and I like it better than the default Thunderbird. It requires an add-on for exchange services but once I set it up, running multiple accounts with massive amount of email data, it’s been working great and its junk filter is superb.

I’m also new to Linux though, so curious to see expert responses on here in case there’s anything even better.

1 Like

Thanks for your response @smilexsr17 . I was on Telegram and there is a good thread on email I was looking at. Going to give thunderbird a try, since I have my own domain.

Separate question for you. How do you post a question to the Telegram group? Much more engagement there…but they seem like forwards.

Replies to Jeffrey’s Telegram posts automatically feed into his “JP’s technology chat” Telegram channel where all the discussion takes place. I follow both.
You can pose a question either by replying to the relevant post or typing it in directly on the chat channel. (The post replies may have higher chance of getting noticed)

ok…thank you! @smilexsr17

Hey Jeff.
I also used Outlook at various jobs.
I’ve used Thunderbird since version 0.3! When it got to 0.5, I told my boss about it. It was a small business of about 14. We switched over to Thunderbird. That was around 2004? maybe. It worked fine. At the time, the calendar feature was not good.