Dell Laptops

Hi, I found these at a local electronic supply store and can pick them up if anyone is looking for an inexpensive laptop, I can pick it up and ship to you. They do not have an operating system installed, so i can leave as is if you want to install your own, or I can install the distro of your choice before shipping for no extra charge. I have one right now with Linux Mint installed and ready to ship, and can get more as needed.
$100 or best offer, free shipping USPS 3-5 day.

Let me know what payment option you would like to use, which OS if you want one installed, and if you want the SSD or HD.

i’m brand new to all of this, just learned of this forum a few days ago. I might be interested in the Linux Mint one. Is it still available?

Hi. Yes, i have a one still available and can install Linux Mint on it. I have one with 250GB HDD or I can get one with a 128GB SSD.

Do you know which version of Mint you want (Cinnamon, Mate, Xfce)?

Kat

i’m so new, i have no idea. Let me do a little research… hey btw, i think i saw from another post that you are in Tucson, is that still the case? I just moved here, to Oro Valley.

Yes, im on the East side near Tanque Verde.

If your not sure which OS, while your researching, also check out Zorin and Manjaro, as well as Mint. All three are great for starting out. I have Zorin on my desktop and one laptop, and Manjaro on my de-googled Chromebook.

Let me know what you decide or if you need any other help.
Kat

1 Like

Is this something you do on a regular basis? Like a shoppers assistant? I am definitely interested. I would be doing my own OS install. Payment options?